Who are the people in your neighborhood?

Oh, who are the people in your neighborhood?
In your neighborhood?
In your neighborhood?
Say, who are the people in your neighborhood?
The people that you meet each day

I’m not ashamed to say I loved that song when I was a kid and a daresay that it was what I would be singing when I wandered off to introduce myself to people. I heard a few mothers gasp. Yes, I would in malls, grocery stores, the beach, you name it, wander off and introduce myself to complete strangers (usually working) and ask them what they were doing. I always seemed to get a positive result.

One of the reasons I’ve decided to retake Blogging 101 is because I felt I spent too much time focused on the assignments and not enough in getting to know the community, and holy crap is this community big! I have found some great reads so far though and after adding some subjects that interest me to my reader. I’d like to pass on some blogs I’m now a fan of and read with my morning coffee.

Who are the people in my neighborhood?

Zen and Pi
Running in My Head
James Proclaims
Girl Independent
Housewife(ish)
Heart and Harp Strings
Frankly Write
The Art and Design of KeithMikeTom
Blabberwockying
Continuing with M.E.
from the sticks to the bricks and back again
Mr. and Mrs. Smith Go To Washington
Memee’s Musings
Words, Coffee and Lace Dresses
Stealing All Transmissions
Wine and Bread
Rantings of a Third Kind

The reason I like the above mentioned folks is they all have wonderful voices and perspectives. They offer glimpses of their life as they make their paths, and what wonderfully diverse paths they are all on. Thanks to all of them for providing inspiration!

9 thoughts on “Who are the people in your neighborhood?

  1. I’m not even a little ashamed to admit that I listened to the entire video while reading your post! Oh Sesame Street… you bring back so many memories! Thanks so much for the mention, I will definitely have to check out the blogs you shared to see if there’s anyone else on there I want to add to my morning reads :)

    <3 and harp strings,
    Kate

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.