Is there such a thing as binge blogging?

motivated

I’m Kelli and I’m a Blogging U. addict.  Well maybe I’m more a Blogging U. flunky who is taking the course again. Scratch that, I’ll go with I realized there was more I could learn so I want to do it all again!

I just finished Blogging 201, before that Blogging 101 and I learned a lot.  I did not however, feel like I got to do everything I wanted. I felt so driven to write and publish, tweak and decorate that I don’t think I spent nearly as much (or any) time in the commons getting to know my fellow bloggers, finding a community or even finding more than a dozen good reads.  I am to change that this go ’round.

Who am I and why am I here?

I’m Kelli of kelliblogs, here with coffee in hand to start another round of Blogging 101. Here to spend more time in the Commons learning from my fellow students than from reading tutorials and guides. Vowing to spend more time reading others’ blogs than nitpicking my own.  Nice to meet you!

 

To read last time’s introduction (a much more amusing post) go here

22 thoughts on “Is there such a thing as binge blogging?

  1. I love your sense of humor, your tag line is genius and relatable. I feel like I’ve finally received a diagnosis to my medical problem, I have a writing disorder called binge blogging. I need to get some help for that. Look forward to reading more of your posts. Thanks for the follow; following back.

    Liked by 2 people

  2. I just came to your page and laughed out loud (for real) at ‘Kelli Blogs, just not as much as she thinks she should’. I’ve only been on here for a few days, but I can definitely relate. As for your old bio, you sound just like my kind of person :) I look forward to hearing more from you!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Yes there is such thing as binge blogging and I’m guilty of it!

    I wish I could blog everyday, but with the content I make it isn’t easy to. Writing, editing and taking photos is time-consuming.

    It’s my first time doing blogging 101 and hope I can do it like the diligent student I wish I was, though I kind of doubt it.

    Here’s hoping we get through this!

    Liked by 2 people

  4. Hi Kelli
    In my mind there is nothing wrong with binge blogging. I wish I had more time to devote to my blog and write at least one article every day.
    Keep on blogging.
    Ryan

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Good luck with your second go-round! I think your thinking is on target. I wish I’d spent more time getting to know my fellow bloggers — I got to know some, but not as many as I could have!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. I don’t even know how to get to Blogging U. Drives me crazy everytime I try to figure out where to hang out and ask questions. So, I ask on my blog and hope someone shows up with an answer! LOL

    I know you’ve read some of my posts before, but I’d like to direct you to one specifically and I am hoping you will take notice of a paricular link within it to another bloggers great article… First here’s mine. If you don’t have time, no worries. Just think you might enjoy it.

    http://memeesmusings.com/2015/02/11/diving-into-social-networks/

    Memee

    Liked by 1 person

  7. I’m doing Blogging101 for the first time, but my intent is also to network and find new blogs to read. I already can tell I’ll be taking this course again months down the road for that exact same purpose. We have some great people in there. I’m looking forward to reading more of your blog as well!

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.